Vision Zero in London: Reducing Road Danger By Encouraging Active, Sustainable Modes


Thursday – July 18, 2019 (9:00am PST / 12:00 pm EST / 5:00 pm BST)

Many cities and nations around the world are committing to Vision Zero since it was first adopted by Sweden over 20 years ago. In this webinar, learn how London’s Vision Zero approach works with its “Healthy Streets Approach” towards its target of 80% of all trips in the city to be made on foot, by bike and using public transportation by 2041. Find out how London is putting people at the heart of transport decisions to reduce road danger and improve the health of Londoners. Register via this link.

For additional background on London’s plan, read our post – Lessons from London’s Inspired Vision Zero Action Plan.

Presenters:
Naomi Baster, Principal Planner, Active Travel and Health, Transport for London
Stuart Reid, Vision Zero Director, Transport for London
Simon Bradbury, Road Danger Reduction Manager – Vision Zero, Transport for London